Dress Dare

Dress Dare (1)

Dress Dare (2)

Dress Dare (3)

It’s the dress dare today for DAREcember. I tend to wear dresses fairly often in summer, although not so much this year due to the slight complication of needing to be able to breastfeed my baby. I have only two dresses that cater for this (both I have bought specifically this year).

It’s the first time I’ve owned a maxi dress and I have to say I’m still getting used to it. It’s really comfortable to wear, but I do feel a bit self-conscious of my post-baby tummy – which drastically reduces the comfortability! It is slightly too long and I did have plans of bringing up the hem a touch this week – alas no luck there, never mind I’ll wear some wedges today.

While I don’t feel dressed up, I do worry that I might look a bit overdressed in this maxi. I think mostly because it is black? I prefer the look with some layers, especially my denim jacket, although it’s a bit too warm for that during the daytime at the moment.

Leave a Comment

