Stripes Dare

Stripes Dare (1)

Stripes Dare (2)

I’m sure that upon first glance you would wonder where my stripes are for day sixteen of DAREcember. You have to look fairly closely to see that my white shirt is in fact striped. It’s a subtle thing.

It’s not that I’m against stripes, in fact I’m very much FOR them, it’s just that the only properly striped top I have is more casual than I would normally wear to church on a Sunday. Believe me, I have been looking for a nice stripy top for a couple of months now. Unfortunately I am most particular about what I’ll settle for in this case – the material must be in no way clingy as horizontal stripes can easily turn against me and my post-baby tummy!

You know how when you say a word too many times in a row it starts to sound weird? Stripes, striped, stripy. Weird. Ok, I’m done now.

Stripes Dare (3)

Leave a Comment

