A New Hairstyle Dare

A New Hairstyle Dare (1)

A New Hairstyle Dare (2)

A New Hairstyle Dare (3)

A New Hairstyle Dare (4)

Day seventeen of DAREcember calls for a new hairstyle. Now if you’ve been following this blog for more than about two days you’ll realise that I do my hair the exact same way every single day. Slight variations are purely due to my hair length (I get lazy with haircuts) and environmental factors (humidity, baby drool, being tousled by a pre-schooler etc.). I’m not one to spend oodles of time getting myself ready in the morning, so I’ve opted for a really low-maintenance style that I just wash and leave to dry by itself. Done.

My hair is too short to be tied back, so I really thought the only thing I could do differently was to straighten it. I can’t say I was looking forward to spending quality time with my neglected hair straightener – I like how my hair looks straight, but oh the effort! Then I saw this article which honestly did open my eyes to different options for short hairstyles.

Today’s style was a simple twist-and-pin number. So quick to do and kept my hair conveniently out of my face all day – how did I not think of this before? I’m pretty sure I’ll be wearing my hair like this again, and I’ll also be considering other new styles I can do with my short hair. I pronounce this dare a success!

A New Hairstyle Dare (5)

Leave a Comment

