Patterned Dare

Patterned Dare (1)

Patterned Dare (2)

Patterned Dare (3)

Day eighteen of DAREcember┬ácalled for wearing something patterned. I figured that in order to stretch myself I needed to go the extra step and do some print mixing. Mixing prints is one of those trends that I’m not quite convinced about (I’ve never pretended to be fashionable), but that doesn’t mean it isn’t worth giving it a little go.

I chose to pair this floral top with my pink spotty skirt as it contains a similar pink and white to help tie it all together. It’s a little bit crazy, but the more I look at it the less it hurts my eyes. As with most things I just needed some time to get used to it.

Would I wear this combination again? Perhaps. It was certainly a great exercise in thinking outside the square though!

Patterned Dare (4)

Leave a Comment

