All Rise For The National Anthem

Yes, I am aware that I look a bit like a flag in this outfit. But with so many nationalities using the combination of red, white and blue to represent them it must surely be a winner!

I bought this scarf at my recent Big W spending spree. Up until very recently I just didn’t
realise that the simple addition of a scarf could make an outfit that much more interesting. I’m now fully converted and will definitely be expanding my little collection.

To make the scarf look a little less random I let my white singlet hang below slightly. It’s a similar effect to wearing a belt – somewhat less classy I admit, but I didn’t have a white belt and I did had a white singlet. After all, on my budget there’s going to be a lot of “making do”, in the short term at least!

(Scarf: Big W $13)

Leave a Comment

