Ditched The Uniform

Looking over my recent outfits it seems like I’ve developed a bit of a “uniform” made up of black, white, blue and red. It was starting to get repetitive, so today was a day to break free and attempt a colour combination I haven’t worn before.

Some would say I’m wearing autumn colours, but I prefer to think of it as cheerful and warm like the beautiful sunny spring day we had today! In all seriousness I felt like the orange-red combo was a little confronting, but at the same time there was something satisfying about it. A bit like the start of a rainbow – watch out, one of these days I’ll go REALLY overboard and do a full rainbow outfit!

(Cardi: Emerson (Big W) $19)

Leave a Comment

