Cheat

If this outfit looks familiar, it’s because I wore pretty much the same thing two weeks ago, except with a different coloured cardigan. A teething baby does not do much for your outfit inspiration and this was my fall-back option. Cheating? Perhaps. Or alternatively, exactly the purpose of this blog – so that under pressure I’m still able to put together something I’m happy to be wearing. One less thing to stress about, now that’s definitely a win!

I will add that last time I wore this outfit I thought my teal cardi was perhaps a bit too short – this red cardi is that little bit longer and I do think it creates a better balance to the look. It’s pretty exciting that I’m starting to be able to see what could improve the look of a particular outfit. I’m sure there’s plenty more to learn still, but I feel like I’ve made so much progress already.

2 thoughts on “Cheat

Leave a Comment

