Picnic

Spots, just can’t get enough

A slightly awkward shot where it looks like I’m giving you a hug… haha :)

This is another of those (few) outfits I discovered shortly before embarking on this blog journey. It has stuck in my mind because it was the first time I broke the “rule” that you should never wear black and navy together. I tried this combination with less inspiration and more desperation (predictably full laundry basket). To my surprise I found that I rather liked it. Admittedly it is a fairly bright navy which probably helps, but I think the navy and black together adds a touch of sophistication.

Today was one of the first days in a while where a top has looked better untucked – phew, I was beginning to think that I was going to be tucking every single top for the rest of my life! It’s a slightly odd top (one of those breastfeeding tops that I slightly regret purchasing), but I do really love the spotty tie woven into the collar. (You may have picked up that I do rather love spots).

Speaking of spots, today I’ve chosen to accessorise with my nappy bag. Yes, you are totally correct, I accessorise with my nappy bag EVERY day. But today I decided it was about time other people got a chance to appreciate its cheerful polka dots!

Today was topped off with a spontaneous picnic dinner in the park – such a great little family time. Mr Q and I resolved to make this a regular event, especially as the evenings get lighter and warmer. So good.

Leave a Comment

