Down On The Farm

The duck that thought it was a chicken

The calf who liked to chew on trousers

That’s one cute kid

Watching the cows come home at milking time

To be honest with you, I don’t think I have what it takes to be stylish for a farm visit, which was today’s main activity. What I wanted to wear was an old, comfy, slightly rumpled plaid shirt with the sleeves rolled up. Unfortunately I don’t have any plaid shirts in my wardrobe, old and comfy or otherwise. So it pretty much was down to just an old tshirt, the kind that lurks in a pile reserved for the gym.

As it turns out, the “old clothes” thing was a great idea as we unintentionally found ourselves  wading through an enormous mud puddle that had masqueraded as a grassy field. Actually, one of the highlights of the day was when my friend’s shoe came off in said mud, requiring a messy retrieval operation.

In all it was a great excursion, with beautiful weather and lots of activities for our little girls to enjoy. Lucky for me I am still able to enjoy myself even if I’m not impressed with my outfit, which is definitely not blog-worthy.

Ok, I give in. Here’s a picture of me – don’t say I didn’t warn you!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Down On The Farm

Leave a Comment

