Relax

For the last week or two I’ve been trying to come up with something new to do with this navy shirt. I love how incredibly comfortable it is, but I just couldn’t come up with a different way to style it. Once the weather really warms up a bit I might try wearing it as a light jacket over a summer dress. Once we get past summer there may be more options for layering it. But as far as this in-between weather goes, I’ve run dry of inspiration.

So today I reminded myself to just step back and relax. After all, this journey is supposed to make it easier for me to find things to wear, not more difficult! A plain navy shirt is realistically not much more than a blank canvas to showcase scarves/necklaces/belts. So today I was content with it just being a canvas – not every day has to be completely new.

Besides, I spent the morning at our community playgroup surrounded a bunch of toddlers using glue and paint. There’s no way I want to take my very best clothes into that environment!

One thought on “Relax

  1. Megan

    I totally agree. I often stand in front of my closet trying WAY too hard to come up with something creative… but then I end up looking busy and fussy. Sometimes simple really is better and I think this blue top looks just fine this way and the scarf is super cute :)

    Reply

Leave a Comment

