Turtles

I saw this top the other day and decided maybe it was time I had a go at this “florals” thing people have been getting into lately. I don’t tend to go for girly things like lace and flowers, but this is growing on me. Probably helps that it has spots as well! One thing’s for sure, it’s nice to wear something with a print for a change – I always seem to buy solid coloured items, I can’t seem to help myself.

Today was spent helping to run my sister-in-law’s turtle themed baby shower. Why turtles you ask? Well when Little Miss H first saw the ultrasound image of their baby she thought it was a picture of a turtle. Not sure exactly how she saw a turtle, but hey ultrasound pictures are a bit of a mystery to me too. It was cute, so it kind of stuck and the baby has been referred to as a turtle ever since.

The cupcakes I made for my sister-in-law’s baby shower. Original recipe available from “Australian Women’s Weekly: Kids Party Cakes” book.

(Floral tank: Emerson (Big W) $6)

Leave a Comment

