Floral Pink

A couple of days ago I described how I avoided pink for many years, and it’s a similar story with florals. So it surprised me when I put this outfit together that it somehow doesn’t feel overly “girly” to me. It could be that I’m in denial here, but I have a theory (that works in my head and might be impossible to explain to you). The way I see it, I’ve got quite a few straight lines going on in my outfit to balance out the feminine floral and pink: straight jeans, turned up cuffs, detail on shoes, straight hem of tank meeting jeans, diagonal edge of cardigan meeting tank.

Did I convince you? In any case, surely you agree this would have a completely different feel to it if I loosely tucked the tank into a floaty skirt!

Speaking of creating different looks, this is the second time I’ve worn this tank with these jeans. I’m kind of proud of my fledgling remix skills :)

Today

Two weeks ago

 

Leave a Comment

