Shorts Challenge

I was challenged by my friend Jess E to make an outfit with shorts. I generally prefer skirts and dresses in the warmer weather, but there are definitely situations with little kids where shorts are more practical.

This is what I came up with today. I don’t love it, although I think that is largely because these shorts don’t fit me very well (I only own two pairs of non-gym-shorts and these are definitely too big for me now). I added the necklace to try and balance out the casualness of the shorts.

I’m pretty sure shorts look better when they are quite short and on amazing legs, but you are not going to catch me showing that much leg! Maybe next time I will try adding some more “girly” elements as these are fairly masculine shorts, maybe florals and bows. I’m not going to give up the idea of shorts completely, but as it stands I am very much still in favour of skirts.

Leave a Comment

