Seaside

No I didn’t go to the beach today, I just got a bit stuck on what to call today’s post. All I could think about is that the blue/green colours remind me of the sea, and then I realised it wasn’t such a stretch to consider my sandals to be the colour of sand.

I’m seriously starting to wonder if there’s anything I won’t wear with these jeans! And to think I considered them to be a crazy colour when I bought them, almost too scared to actually wear them out in public. This blue/aqua combination is a bit clashing, but I don’t mind it with the scarf to tie it together.

I’ve been looking for a pair of nude sandals for a couple of months now, but have been unable to find something that completely suits me. These were the closest I found to fitting my requirements – a pale nude colour (most “nude” sandals are a lot darker than my skin), plus feeling very secure so I can run after the girls in them. I don’t love them, but I couldn’t find anything better and with the weather warming up I was getting a bit desperate. Plus they were 30% off.

(Shoes: Betts $56)

Leave a Comment

