Orange Twist

Possibly you’ve noticed that a coloured belt is my accessory of choice when it’s too hot for scarves. It’s such an easy way to add a pop of colour or to change the tone of an outfit. Plus they aren’t as likely to get pulled apart and eaten by babies! I may have gone slightly overboard and added three to my collection lately, including this orange one I wore today.

To create a slightly different look with my cobalt dress I went with the theme from my necklace – orange, pink and red. I didn’t get a picture of it, but if it got cool (which it didn’t) I was going to add my red cardi to the mix.

(And I still love these shoes in case you were wondering. How can a pair of shoes be simultaneously awesome to look at and completely comfortable to wear?!?)

(Belt: Asos $10)

Leave a Comment

