Wardrobe Staple – Purple Print Skirt

Stripes Dare (1)

I admit that I’ve given this skirt the benefit of doubt by labelling it as a “staple” item. I haven’t been totally happy with the outfits I’ve created so far using this skirt, with the exception of the one shown above which I really like. I do think it has good potential though, it’s just taking me a little longer to figure out what to do with it.

The great thing about a print skirt with lots of colours is that it is really easy to figure out what might match it, just choose any colour from the pattern. My frustration with this skirt is that it doesn’t quite go with the colours I normally wear – close but not perfect – making it a little more difficult to create a harmonious outfit. I really think there is more potential for good outfits using this skirt and items in my wardrobe (or on my shopping list), so I’m not giving up on it yet!

Here are some other ways I’ve worn this skirt so far:

tweak_1Look Down (1)Purple Tights (2)Close Enough (1)

Leave a Comment

