Stuff I’ve Learnt – Scarves

Another thing I’ve learnt on my quest for a functional wardrobe is that scarves are awesome. I’m really not sure how I didn’t realise this before. I used to own a handful of scarves that I pretty much never wore – now my collection has at least doubled and I’m looking forward to when the weather cools down again and I can bring them out to play!

Here are some of the ways I’ve used scarves so far:

Red And PinkTo add interest to a plain outfit.
Cafe DayTo complete an outfit without needing jewellery that babies are just going to try to eat anyway.
Mix It Up (1)Print mixing for beginners!
A Little Bit Of SunshineTo slowly introduce colours or prints you aren’t used to. I used this scarf to help ease me into wearing yellow, and I may one day do the same with a leopard print scarf. Maybe.
Musical Trampolines (1)To keep warm when going to the park on a freezing day. Obvious? Yes, but I wasn’t doing this before!
Life's A MusicalA low-commitment way to experiment with strange colour combinations.
Feeling Thrifty (1)To add sophistication to an outfit with bold colour pairings.
Brooch Dare (3)To use as a platform for other accessories, like this brooch.
And last, but not least, to match colours that I wouldn’t normally think to put together. Thank you cute elephant scarf!
Unpack Your Trunk (4)Seaside (4)More Pink (3)
Leave a Comment

