Subtle Statement

Subtle Statement (1)

Subtle Statement (2)

Subtle Statement (3)

There’s probably some kind of rule that says you shouldn’t wear a statement necklace with statement shoes, just choose one or the other. If there IS such a rule, I guess I broke it today. But only technically – what was unexpected for me about today’s outfit is that my big necklace blended so easily into this printed dress. So much so that it really stopped being a “statement” necklace, creating some space for my favourite shoes to join the party.

I didn’t see this one coming, but I love how it turned out. Yet another learning of the lesson that sometimes you just have to try it on to see if it works!

Subtle Statement (4)

Leave a Comment

