Happy Australia Day

Happy Australia Day (1)

Happy Australia Day (2)

Happy Australia Day (3)

Today’s outfit wasn’t about creativity, it was about hard work. I spent the day helping my sister-in-law clear out and rearrange her study/guest room, which was no small task! It was always going to be a busy day, so the priority was to wear something comfortable (and easily washed).

Personally, I’m a list-maker. I love to organise, categorise and de-clutter. So I actually quite enjoyed the day and we managed to get a LOT done (thanks to my husband and hers for looking after the kids). It’s so satisfying to sit down with a hot cup of tea at the end of a productive day!

Happy Australia Day (4)

Seemed appropriate to show you my Australian flag apron today. Well loved, as you can see by the smears of cake mix adorning it.

Leave a Comment

