Plaid Dare

Plaid Dare (1)

Plaid Dare (2)

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

Day three of FABruary was all about check/plaid. I didn’t have much that fits this description in my wardrobe, but I did have this plaid dress and I was more than happy to slip it on. I bought this dress maybe five years ago now and I still love it. It was on sale, but it still cost more than I’d normally like to spend. That it appealed to me so much took me by surprise (I wouldn’t have picked it for a “Jess dress”), and for some reason I allowed myself a rare impulsive splurge.

I’ll tell you a little secret: at that stage we were planning to have kids very soon, so even though I could squeeze into a smaller size I decided to get this one as I figured there was a fair chance I’d end up a little larger post-baby – and I knew I’d want to wear it for years to come. Although I weigh the same now as I did then, it’s absolutely the case that my waistline is far less trim, so I’d like to take this opportunity to thank my younger self for being so considerate!

Plaid Dare (5)

Leave a Comment

