Green Dare

Green Dare (2)

Green Dare (1)

Green Dare (4)

???????????????????????????????

The theme for FABruary today was “green”. This was a great one for me actually, another opportunity to get this cute skirt out. I haven’t worn it for a while, not because I didn’t want to but because it was sitting on the mending pile. I’m not great at getting around to sewing jobs. Amongst the items still languishing in the mending pile are a shirt that lost a button four months ago and some pants I haven’t worn in over a year that I thought I’d have a go at altering.

But, the need for green helped me get myself into gear for this skirt at least! I bought it online, which has its risks, and it was a little too large around the waist. In true last-minute style I got the sewing machine out this morning and put in four small darts. Seriously took maybe five minutes, why did I not just do it earlier?

Not that I’m going to learn from today’s lesson and sew on that button before I really need the shirt!

Leave a Comment

