Orange Lipstick Dare

Orange Lipstick Dare (1)

Orange Lipstick Dare (2)

Today was a first for me – FABruary fail. I just couldn’t manage orange lipstick today. It’s not that I didn’t give it any thought at all, in fact here is a sequence of events leading up to my failure:
1. Check out a couple of shops for orange lipsticks that suit me
2. Look through same shops for orange lipsticks that don’t particularly suit me, but are cheap
3. Back at home, attempt to use a colouring pencil as a lip liner to colour lips orange
4. Give up on pencil, briefly consider using a texta, decide it’s a bad idea as it doesn’t specifically say “non toxic” on the packaging and after all it IS my mouth

Possibly I could have tried harder. I could have looked earlier than the day before the dare, I could have gone shopping without the kids so I could concentrate on the task better, I could have asked my friends to see if anybody had some orange lippy they wouldn’t mind sharing. I guess when it comes down to it, I really don’t think orange lipstick is for me.

But in the spirit of orange I brought this old t-shirt temporarily out of retirement for today – luckily for me “retirement” was just shoved-at-the-bottom-of-the-pile and not in the rubbish bin!

???????????????????????????????

The pencil that I attempted to use as lip liner. Unsuccessfully.

Leave a Comment

