Denim And Lace

Denim and Lace

Denim and Lace

Denim and Lace

I love mixing different styles to create an outfit, such as today’s feminine lace top with some tough distressed denim.

At the moment it feels as though every hot day might be the last of the season, so I have to make the most of the opportunities to get some more wear out of these new shorts. I also thought I’d take part in Marionberry Style’s trend of the month, which for March is “lace”. And after admiring this outfit by J’s Everyday Fashion featuring distressed denim jeans with a crochet peplum top, today’s outfit pretty much created itself!

The only thing I’d like to change is the necklace. This owl necklace is the only longer length necklace I own and I have to say I’m ready for a change. I’d love a brightly coloured pendant necklace, maybe emerald-green or yellow. Alas, having already spent my budget for the next several weeks this will definitely have to wait.

Linking up with Kiwi Womens Style for Wardrobe Wednesday.
Linking up with Marionberry Style for Trend Of The Month: Lace.

7 thoughts on “Denim And Lace

    1. Questing Jess Post author

      Thanks Elena – I’m in the southern hemisphere (Australia), so we’re actually heading into cooler weather and soon I’ll be jealous of you ;)
      I love that you’re being so creative using as many clothes as you can from your existing wardrobe, it’s certainly takes more work to be stylish during pregnancy and you’re doing great!

      Reply
    1. Questing Jess Post author

      I’m so sad right now I’ve spent my budget – I’ve just realised I have my summer wardrobe really well sorted but autumn/winter is definitely going to need some work. Oh well, I’m going to have to be watching people like yourself for inspiration to get creative with the things I’ve got!

      Reply
  1. Agi

    Love your top with the shorts. New follower from Marionberry’s Link Up. I’m following you on bloglovin. Would really appreciate it if you followed me as well.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

    Reply

Leave a Comment

