Snack Mishap

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Snack Mishap

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Snack Mishap

I started out the day wearing something completely different – nothing brilliant, but a bit more exciting than the outfit above. Then during morning tea I was embarrassingly uncoordinated, resulting in a (very) minor tragedy. I was eating some yoghurt when somehow I got distracted and managed to miss my mouth completely, tipping a very large dollop all over my clothes. On my cardi, on my shirt, and on my skirt. All in the wash now.

Sometimes life gets in the way of our plans. Sometimes WE get in the way of our plans. It’s what you do next that counts – today I was grateful for my increasingly functional wardrobe, quickly grabbed the nearest clean items to change into and added a simple necklace. And you know what, I’m happy with how things turned out after all!

2 thoughts on “Snack Mishap

Leave a Comment

