On And On

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - On And On

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - On And On

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - On And On

It seems as though this summer might go on and on forever! Every hot day we get I’m sure must be the last, but here we go again and it’s almost April, crazy. But I’m not going to waste the opportunity to get some more wear out of my shorts, because unless I develop a fondness for short with tights they aren’t coming out of my cupboard for the next 7 months. (Disclaimer: I have seen some awesome outfits featuring shorts with tights, but I’m not convinced I can pull it off.)

Which brings me to the fact that I’ve accidentally worn denim shorts with a transparent shirt for two Wednesdays in a row. Which I normally would not have noticed, except I’m linking up with Kiwi Womens Style for Wardrobe Wednesday and just checked what I wrote in last week’s post. Oops. I definitely don’t want to take the “all my outfits are the same” angle, so let’s go with “I’m a real person with who doesn’t plan outfits in advance”!

I’d also like to say thank you SO MUCH to Kelly from Kiwi Womens Style for featuring me in her Wardrobe Wednesday article today. Such a lovely write-up, I am totally honoured :)

One thought on “On And On

Leave a Comment

