Hot Cross Buns

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Hot Cross Buns

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Hot Cross Buns

I’m writing this over a cup of tea and a freshly baked hot cross bun – so good! It’s the first time I’ve made them and while they turned out really well I’m glad Easter only comes once a year as they take ages to make (all that kneading, resting, rolling, rising, piping and baking).

Back to clothes. I wanted to try a red top with my cobalt jeans, but the only one I could find was sleeveless. It’s too cold now to be baring all that arm, so I layered a long-sleeved top underneath. I wasn’t overly happy with the result (see below), as the necklines looked a bit funny together and the colours too “blocky”.

Scarf to the rescue! Some extra warmth, covering up the funny neckline and softening the contrast between the red, blue and black. The outfit instantly went from one I wasn’t too sure about to one I felt totally comfortable in.

All in less time than it took to gobble down a hot cross bun.

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Hot Cross Buns

2 thoughts on “Hot Cross Buns

Leave a Comment

