Wardrobe Staple – Lace Top

Denim and Lace

A few months ago I decided I wanted to get a lace top – I’m not typically drawn to lace, but am fascinated by different textures. It was harder than I had expected to find exactly what I was looking for, and in the end I settled for this top. Close, but not perfect.

The first few times I wore it I wasn’t convinced, but over time it’s grown on me. I’ve already worn it many ways and have a few more ideas up my sleeve – suddenly it’s become far more versatile than I had expected. Which is fantastic news for me!

I can wear it out, tucked in, or belted. I can wear any colour I like underneath it. There are loads of layering possibilities – so far I’ve put it over the top of a dress and under a blazer, but that’s just for starters. It’s one of my most frequently worn items so far this year, and it hasn’t worn out its welcome just yet! Here are some ways I’ve styled it so far:

Lace Dare (1)White (1)Pumped (1)Laces Dare (1)New Recipe (2)Whatever

Leave a Comment

