Don’t Look Too Long

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Don't Look Too Long

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Don't Look Too Long

Have you ever stared at a word for too long until it suddenly looks really weird? Turns out a similar thing happens if you stare at bad photos of yourself.

It was a really overcast day today and I had so much trouble figuring out what settings to use. None of the pictures turned out particularly well, and there were so many terrible shots to wade through that by the end of it I was feeling “do I really look that bad?”.

I know some people have commented that they like my hair tied back, but I generally prefer some hair to frame my face. I think this is particularly important with the volume of scarf near my head today – I can’t help but think I have a bit of a pin-head here. The poor lighting makes me look washed out (I’m actually quite well – tired, but that’s pretty standard with little kids). I doubt I’m looking with a well-balanced perspective today though, I’m pretty sure I got out of the wrong side of bed this morning.

Here’s hoping for a sunnier day tomorrow – both in weather and mood!

Linking up today with Kiwi Womens Style for Wardrobe Wednesday.

5 thoughts on “Don’t Look Too Long

    1. Questing Jess Post author

      Oh great, hopefully most of it’s just in my head then :)
      Just had a nice hot shower and now I feel much more positive – I told my little girl I washed all my sad down the drain ;)

      Reply
  1. Tara

    Hi Jess, this outfit looks really cute with the bright statement scarf. I bet it would look great with big earrings too.

    I feel the same way about having my hair tied back without my hair parted. It just doesn’t look “right” to me!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

