A Theory

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - A Theory

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - A Theory

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - A Theory

I have a new theory: there are two ways to end the day feeling satisfied with your productivity. The first is to complete everything from your to-do list for the day. The second is to achieve something you hadn’t expected to yet.

Yesterday my house was a bit of a disaster zone – we’d been camping over Easter and the washing was piling up (both dirty and clean), toys were strewn everywhere and there was a dusting of sand and biscuit crumbs over pretty much every surface. Unsurprisingly, my goal for the day was to get the house clean and tidy. Unsurprisingly, I had only limited success and was left feeling somewhat frustrated. BUT. While having a shower in the evening I cleaned the shower caddy – it was definitely overdue for a scrub, but I just hadn’t gotten around to it yet. Sure it only took a couple of minutes, but I then went to bed happy in the fact I’d really achieved something worthwhile that day.

I don’t know about you, but I’m calling Option Two the easier one. Maybe I need to make a list of small, useful tasks that I don’t expect to get around to for a while and then just knock one off the list each day.

In other news, I found this purple tee while sorting through a box of clothes I haven’t worn since my pre-baby days. It’s a little too tight to wear on its own, but it’s a great shade of purple and perfect for layering. I loved wearing this outfit today, although I do have a second theory – I would probably like wearing ANY combination that includes these shoes!

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - A Theory

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - A Theory

Leave a Comment

