Be My Guest 2

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Be My Guest 2

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Be My Guest 2

Today I am featuring my second “guest stylist”, who also happens to be my awesome husband Mr Q.

We didn’t get a lot of sleep last night due to both girls waking up alternately (and occasionally simultaneously), so this morning I really had no motivation to pick out something nice to wear. I was in severe danger of having a style relapse and moping around in one of my faded maternity hoodies all day, so asked Mr Q in my most hopeful voice if he’d be interested in picking something out for me to wear. (I think he was too tired to put up a fight.)

This outfit is simple and essentially what I would choose to wear on a day like today. If I look hard there are two (very) subtle differences compared with how I would have put it together. The first one is the belt – this denim skirt has a cute little buckle detail on the waistline, so I haven’t actually thought to cover it up with a belt before. The second one is, well, the simplicity. I kept asking “do you want me to add a necklace? Or a bracelet? A scarf?”, and he kept saying “no, I like it how it is”.

I’m going to call it – sometimes it’s ok to keep things really simple. Especially when running on very little sleep.

Leave a Comment

