Eighties

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Eighties

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Eighties

This morning Mr Q asked me “what is the theme for today, eighties?”. Then he saw my horrified look and back-tracked. “You look like the people who wore nice clothes in the eighties”. (Keep trying.) “It’s a compliment”. (I think that’s as good as it’s going to get.)

While I’m well aware this is not the most modern look I’ve tried, it certainly wasn’t my intention to channel the eighties. I was just ready to start experimenting with tights as a way to get more wear from my skirts and dresses through the cooler seasons. I haven’t worn tights since I was a kid. Hang on, I was a kid in the eighties. Possibly there is some more experimenting to be done before I get it right!

Leave a Comment

