Unexpected

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Unexpected

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Unexpected

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Unexpected

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Unexpected

On the way to church today my husband commented that he wouldn’t have expected these colours to go together, but that it looked good. He wondered if it made me feel nervous to experiment like this. The answer is: sometimes, yes. This was an unexpected combination for me too, but sometimes you really do have to try something to know if it will work or not.

As I’ve mentioned before, I have had trouble finding things to go with this skirt. I certainly wouldn’t have guessed a blueish-purple top, or this brown belt, but somehow it blends together nicely. (At least I think so.)

Creating this outfit was a bit like playing Blendoku (my latest smartphone game obsession) – transitioning from one colour to a totally different one in sometimes unexpected ways. Sometimes frustrating, but so satisfying when it works!

2 thoughts on “Unexpected

Leave a Comment

