Baby Shower 2

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Baby Shower 2

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Baby Shower 2

Another weekend, another baby shower! So many of my friends are having babies at the moment which is very exciting, although I don’t think all these celebrations are doing my waistline any favours. It’s probably just as well I’m participating in my first fun run tomorrow morning – I’ve been working towards my goal of running 5km non-stop and this will be my big test. Slightly nervous.

Today was an unexpectedly warm day and I wore a striped t-shirt over my black maxi dress. To give the outfit a bit more shape I tucked up one side of my top a little, which was inspired by this pinned outfit by Audrey from Putting Me Together. And with that I’m going to call my poor attempt at the Pinterest Challenge complete! It certainly was a lot more difficult than I had expected to use six of the ideas I had saved using Pinterest.

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Baby Shower 2

In case you’re interested, here are my previous five Pinterest Challenge efforts: banana pancakes for week 1, sporty-casual look for week 2, belted maxi dress for week 3, green, red and pink for week 4, and a very disappointing attempt at a belted top with flares for week 5.

Leave a Comment

