Blazer

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Blazer

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Blazer

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Blazer

I currently own two blazers – both were once part of suits I wore to my corporate job before having kids. Back then I wore the pants and skirts all the time, but barely used the blazers as it seemed a bit too boring to wear so much grey or black at one time. I used to wonder if it was a waste of money to have bought the suit jacket, but now I’m glad I did as I enjoy wearing them much more as part of a casual outfit with jeans.

I’d like to add one or two blazers to my collection during the next few months, this time in a bright colour or print for some variety. I love how a blazer can instantly add style, even if you’re wearing old jeans with scuffed boots!

Leave a Comment

