Reflect: April

For me the month of April was about shifting my mindset to cooler weather and figuring out what on earth to wear! I really need to fill a few gaps in my wardrobe, but in the meantime I’m trying my best to get creative with layering. So far I’ve had varying success, but I can at least report that the good outnumbered the bad this month.

Favourite Outfits

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Violet And DenimSuch a simple outfit, but made me feel a bit young and trendy which is always nice.
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - UnexpectedThis outfit completely took me by surprise; I would not have expected these colours to work together. But they really do, and every time I see this photo it reminds me to keep on experimenting!
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Pink PatternedI love the fresh, vibrant feel of this outfit.
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Baby Shower 2One of my lovely friends suggested this is a Parisian look – that’s probably why I liked it so much at the time. Simple, elegant, chic.
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - ComfortA super easy and comfy casual outfit, but with great balance.

Least Favourite Outfits

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Don't Look Too LongUnfortunately I don’t think this scarf is going to work out for me. I love its bright cheerful spots, but so far every outfit featuring it has disappointed me. I think the background colour of the scarf washes out my face – the last thing a sleep-deprived Mum needs!
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - A TheoryIt’s not terrible, but I think the layering is a little clumsy. And the bad hair day doesn’t help.
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Pinterest FailIt’s no surprise this outfit didn’t turn out as I’d hoped – I tried to recreate an outfit from an inspiration photo using all the wrong pieces. In the end I also realised I have to get rid of these pants as they just don’t fit well.

Honourable Mentions

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - WatermelonQuest for a Functional Wardrobe - Black And WhiteQuest for a Functional Wardrobe - Try RedQuest for a Functional Wardrobe - Classic
One thought on “Reflect: April

  1. Kelly @ Kiwi Womens Style

    Love the reflect post Jess. Third photo down is my top pick! It is a challenge to shift our mindset to the cooler weather but lots of fun to be had in the months ahead with all that wonderful layering! Looking forward to seeing more of the denim jacket :)

    Reply

Leave a Comment

