Coral Knit

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Coral Knit

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Coral Knit

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Coral Knit

My plan was to use tights to get through winter without having to write off all my dresses and skirts. Today I realised that was perhaps a little optimistic – I tend to really feel the cold and my legs were a little too cool all day, despite the fact I was at home with the heater on. So from now on my coloured tights might have to be reserved for milder days. Fortunately I also own a pair of black fleece-lined tights which are very warm, possibly more so than trousers, so all is not lost.

This coral knit is a favourite of mine. I am often disappointed in how quickly knits deteriorate, either stretching out of shape or pilling. This one however has been great and is still looking good after nearly seven years. I only wish I was better at picking which ones will go the distance!

2 thoughts on “Coral Knit

  1. Kelly @ Kiwi Womens Style

    I’ve decided layering tights might be the way to go? Coloured opaque tights under a patterned pair? Bonus being it might tone down the vibrancy of some of mine (red, maroon, mustard, green). I think knee high boots and longer skirts also save me (I feel the cold too). Love that jumper!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

