Burgundy Cropped Cardigan

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Burgundy Cropped Cardigan

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Burgundy Cropped Cardigan

I feel as though I’ve worn a lot of black and white lately, it seems to be my go-to option for cooler weather. I was relieved when I scrolled back through my blog posts to find the combination didn’t seem as obviously repeated as I had feared – I’m sure it helps that I generally add a different splash of colour to each outfit.

While I’m quite fond of this burgundy cardigan it’s not a colour that I’m totally comfortable with and therefore it doesn’t get worn very often. In fact I had completely forgotten I owned it, so stumbling across it today was a bonus for me. My favourite part of today’s outfit though is definitely the pairing of this scarf and striped top – they are both simple black and white items so the pattern mixing isn’t too “in-your-face”, but I really love the effect.

One thought on “Burgundy Cropped Cardigan

Leave a Comment

