Plaid Dress

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Plaid Dress

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Plaid Dress

This dress is an exception to the rule, where the rule is an item in my wardrobe should be able to be paired with several other items. I can’t imagine wearing this dress with colours other than black and red (or possibly white). I can’t imagine layering items over the top to create a skirt effect – it’s too bulky, plus I’d hate to cover up the buckle detail. The fabric is very thick (and lined), so it’s only wearable in cool weather.

Basically, you couldn’t call this a highly versatile piece of clothing. But I love it. So even though it technically might not belong in my “functional wardrobe”, it’s here to stay!

Leave a Comment

