Burgundy And Red

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Burgundy And Red

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Burgundy And Red

Burgundy and red – a combination I don’t think I’ve done before, but I love how the red adds extra warmth and brightness. (In case you need convincing, I’ve included a picture below of the outfit minus the scarf – BORING.)

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Burgundy And Red

And because I’ve had a request for more information on how I tie scarves, here is my clumsy first attempt at a tutorial! There are a few different ways I like to wear scarves, depending on the size of the scarf and what I think the outfit needs for balance, so I’ll probably have some more tutorials to share over coming weeks. Steps are below, and you can click on the picture for a larger version.

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Burgundy And Red
1. Hold scarf behind your neck, with the short end in place where you’d like it to finish
2. Loop scarf once around your neck loosely, then a second time a little tighter
3. Tuck the second end of the scarf so it sits underneath the loops, then adjust the loops as desired

2 thoughts on “Burgundy And Red

  1. Anonymous

    Thank you so much for the info you posted on tying scarfs. I shall give it a go… and I look forward to further scarf tying posts. Cheers, Colleen

    Reply

Leave a Comment

