Reflect: May

Today I’m looking back over the month of May, to see what worked and what didn’t. I’m pretty pleased with the result actually – while there weren’t many outfits I really loved, there were none that I strongly disliked. Even my list of least-favourite outfits below – while they wouldn’t be my first choice, should our laundry situation back me into a corner I wouldn’t be upset to wear them again.

Favourite Outfits

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Good And BadThis was a particularly satisfying outfit as it nicely incorporated two elements I’d been really struggling to style – this black and white dress, and my purple tights.
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Burgundy Cropped CardiganA great casual outfit, with my favourite part the mixing of patterns with my scarf and striped top.
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Almost FavouriteSometimes throwing a bunch of items you really like all together in one outfit doesn’t work so well – but this time I was very pleased with the result.
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - White SkirtIt seems so long since I wore a skirt without tights – was that really only a few weeks ago? But I love the softness and balance of this outfit, the loose 3/4 sleeves look great with this summery skirt.
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - ChilledThis is not a groundbreaking look, but it feels very “me”. Plus I really love this scarf.

Least Favourite Outfits

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Pink And VioletIt was a bit experimental putting the violet and pink together – and it kind of works okay, but I don’t love it.
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - TiredPossibly too many colours introduced here, and the neckline is a little busy with the frills and collared shirt.
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - UnnecessaryIt’s alright, but I generally find a wider belt is more flattering around my waist.

Honourable Mentions

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - HumidityQuest for a Functional Wardrobe - Burgundy And RedQuest for a Functional Wardrobe - New BlazerQuest for a Functional Wardrobe - Plaid Dress
3 thoughts on “Reflect: May

  1. versatilestylebytracey

    I think you are doing better than you think. My favorite is the Jean Jacket and Floral skirt. I think the only problem ones I see is the one with the skinny belt that could be fixed easily. Love the honarable mentions!

    Reply
    1. Questing Jess Post author

      Thanks! I think you’re right, I am doing better than I think – especially if I look back to how far I’ve come since starting this blog, I’m much more confident and creative :)

      Reply

Leave a Comment

