Sassy Pants Dare

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Sassy Pants Dare

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Sassy Pants Dare

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Sassy Pants Dare

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Sassy Pants Dare

It’s been a few months since I’ve participated in a Style Dare, but I thought it was about time to try another one – hopefully it will give me some fresh ideas as I’ve struggled to create interesting cold weather outfits. So this month I’ll be linking back up with Fox In Flats for the June Style Dare A Day.

I missed the first day (“Big hair” – I didn’t think I could manage that one), but jumped in for Day 2 “sassy pants”. To me this dare is all about wearing pants you feel you could confidently strut around in (even if you’re really just going to be chasing after little kids all day). For me this means my new purple skinny jeans.

Today I also managed to have a go at a trend I’ve wanted to try for ages but haven’t found the right combination before. By which I mean buttoning my shirt up to the top with a necklace layered under the collar. It would have been nice to have a bolder necklace, but I did what I could with my existing jewellery. I love this pinstriped ruffled shirt and I felt a bit funky wearing it buttoned right up today. I would definitely do this again.

Leave a Comment

