Red And Pink Revisited

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Pink And Red Revisited

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Pink And Red Revisited

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Pink And Red Revisited

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Pink And Red Revisited

This outfit is basically the same as this one from my first couple of weeks of blogging. I’m not going to go on about “how far I’ve come” as the outfit really isn’t very different. (Although I will say I’ve definitely made some ground on not looking so awkward in my photos.)

Today is the third day of the June Style Dare A Day challenge, with the theme “arm party”. I do technically have an arm party going on (the definition supplied is 3+ bracelets), but I will freely admit this party is pretty low-key. Maybe a bunch of introverts playing board games – but hey, I’d be completely happy to be at that party.

Below is my second scarf-tying tutorial. This is one of my favourite ways to wear a scarf, it’s very simple to do and creates a nice little criss-cross pattern that effectively fills up the empty space left by the v-neck of this jumper. (Some other outfits using this scarf tie here and here.) Steps are below, click on the image for a larger version.

Pink And Red Revisited - Scarf Tutorial

1. Hold the two ends of the scarf in one hand, and the fold in the other, place behind neck
2. Thread one end through the scarf loop
3. Twist the end of the loop to create a new empty loop
4. Thread the second end through the second scarf loop
5. Adjust and you’re done!

4 thoughts on “Red And Pink Revisited

    1. Questing Jess Post author

      This pink spotty scarf is about as long as I am tall, a little under 170cm (~5.5 feet). I think I’d struggle to do this with a much shorter scarf, unless it was quite thin. You could definitely use a longer one, you’d just have a slightly different look with longer ends hanging down. In any case the look will vary with the length/width/fabric of each scarf, so it’s worth experimenting with a few different ones to see what you like.

      Reply

Leave a Comment

