Bright Eyes Dare

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Bright Eyes Dare

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Bright Eyes Dare

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Bright Eyes Dare

Day five of the Fox In Flats Style Dare A Day was “bright eyes”. Some interpreted this as colourful eye makeup, but I was just aiming for “awake-looking”. Here are my top tips for bright eyes:

1. Get plenty of sleep. Totally failed this one – in fact I can barely remember what it was like to have an uninterrupted night’s sleep.
2. Attempt to cover up (or distract from) under-eye bags with makeup. I am by no means a makeup genius, but I did make some extra effort today.
3. Seek out flattering light. See below Instagram picture – I tried a couple of different spots to get one that I was happy with.
4. Last but certainly not least – wear a colour you love and that suits you! If you’re happy with what you are wearing that will show, and the right shade will show your eyes and skin to best advantage. My best colours are blue teal and raspberry red.

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Bright Eyes Dare

From my instagram (questingjess). This photo actually shows the colours much more accurately! On my birthday wishlist is a proper tripod so hopefully I can vary my location a little easier to find the best light.

[Scarf: Jeanswest $14.99]

5 thoughts on “Bright Eyes Dare

    1. Questing Jess Post author

      Thanks Tracey – one of the good things about getting older is you’ve had time to figure out a couple of things that work well for you. At least that’s what I tell myself to make myself feel better ;)

      Reply
      1. Questing Jess Post author

        My kids are 1 and 3, so I’m still very much in the taking care of others stage! But this blog gives me a reason to put some effort into myself too :)

Leave a Comment

