Hat Dare

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Hat Dare

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Hat Dare

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Hat Dare

Today’s style dare challenge was to wear a hat. And I do find hats a bit of a challenge. It’s not that I don’t like them – I think people who wear hats well look incredibly stylish – but I’m not convinced I’m one of those people. As much as I’d love to be able to rock a straw trilby or look sophisticated in a beret, today I’m going for “cosy in a beanie”.

The thing about hats is that they are super sneaky. You put one on, it immediately ruins your hair (if it was half decent to begin with), thus leaving you trapped to wear it for the rest of the day. That’s one impressive survival mechanism right there!

Today I discovered my cropped burgundy cardigan goes with this printed skirt. I should hardly be surprised. This skirt goes with almost everything I own, which of course is why I love it so much. And it turns out a cropped cardigan is actually the perfect length for a skirt sitting at your waistline (previously I’ve only paired it with pants).

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Hat Dare

(Apologies for the pictures. I struggled with the lighting during the scraps of time I had to take photos today.)

Leave a Comment

