Maxi Dare

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Maxi Dare

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Maxi Dare

Today’s Style Dare challenge was to wear a maxi dress. To make this dress more suited to winter weather I layered a black top underneath and a blazer and scarf on top. I’ll be honest: I literally only wore this for as long as it took to take photographs (in poor light again, sorry). Today I’m home looking after Tiny Miss P who is completely miserable with a bad cold, a job that calls for the comfort of gym clothes.

I probably would have played around with this outfit a little if I was going to wear it out – you can’t see so much in these carefully selected pictures, but the belted scarf made me look pregnant. Which of course is how rumours start, and I don’t know about you but I certainly don’t need those kind of rumours!

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Maxi Dare

Leave a Comment

