Another New Hairstyle Dare

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Another New Hairstyle Dare

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Another New Hairstyle Dare

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Another New Hairstyle Dare

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Another New Hairstyle Dare

Today’s Style Dare was “a new hairstyle”. I think this technically is a new hairstyle – a slight variation on the twist-and-pin that made its debut last time I participated in this dare. (Somewhat worryingly, the last time I did this dare I also wore a very similar outfit.)

After being cooped up all week with sick kids, I managed to escape the house on Saturday for a little time to myself (leaving the very capable Mr Q in charge). I bought a couple of things from Target – they have quite an impressive sale on at the moment – including this top at half price. It was 40% off, but then one of the button loops wasn’t stitched in properly so I got a few extra dollars off to compensate for the 90 seconds I’d have to spend mending it. Sure it was only about $4, but hey if I got paid that much for EVERY 90 seconds of my day I’d be doing very well indeed.

Speaking of getting paid, today was my first day of paid employment in four years (since going on maternity leave with Little Miss H). What with the challenge of getting the girls ready for their first time at daycare, guilt at abandoning my sobbing toddler (she settled in fine), the strangeness of being in a completely quiet house, and the having to WORK  – I was a little scatterbrained. I don’t usually wear very much makeup, but I didn’t even realise until halfway through taking pictures that today I completely forgot to even put on a little mascara. So if I’m looking slightly paler and more tired than normal – that would be why.

And the same goes for my interesting but comfortable choice of footwear.

[Top: Target $20]

One thought on “Another New Hairstyle Dare

  1. versatilestylebytracey

    Glad you were able to sneak away for some valuable time on your own… love the color combo in the pants and sweater, no wonder you repeated it.. With the comfy shoes, just call this your Mom on the Go outfit and you’re set!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

