Curly Dare

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Curly Dare

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Curly Dare

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Curly Dare

Today’s “curly” style dare was less a challenge than an excuse to wear my hair like I always do. So to make up for it I did something I never thought I would EVER do – denim on denim.

I didn’t set out to do it – I was originally wearing a grey blazer, but it didn’t suit my mood today and out of the blue it occurred to me my denim jacket might look okay. I tried it on and actually didn’t mind the look, so it stayed.

So how did I manage to convince myself that denim on denim was acceptable? Well I guess one reason is that having read a lot of style blogs over the last year I’ve gotten a bit used to the idea! On top of that: I’m wearing a long top which breaks up the denim, they are different but complementary shades of blue (ideally I’d like slightly more contrast I think), and I’ve added a colourful scarf to offer some visual relief. I don’t imagine this will become a staple look for me, but it’s so interesting to find myself trying things I had never have expected to.

One thought on “Curly Dare

  1. versatilestylebytracey

    Great way to change up a dare… I haven’t done the denim on denim look, yet.. probably because all my jeans are colored except one pair of trouser jeans… with the weight loss I have just not replaced denim ones and am not yet missing them… Using the lighter jacket is what makes this work and I love the pop of color in the scarf which also breaks up all the denim.. Well done!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

