Reflect: June

So that was June. I signed up to take part in the June edition of the Fox In Flats Style Dare, but my performance was less than spectacular! When I counted up the number of dares I actually completed is was exactly half – far less than I had expected. It unfortunately turned into a really busy month for me and my motivation kept dipping.

All the same, I did manage to finish off the month and tried a few things I wouldn’t have otherwise. My favourite discovery was probably leopard print – I’m now cautiously venturing into the world of animal print.

Favourite Outfits

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Purple SurpriseThis outfit is definitely one of my favourites since I started this blog. I love how the colours and textures play off each other, to me it has great balance and really represents my style.
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Leopard Print DareLeopard print. Not something that has ever appealed to me before, but for the sake of science – I mean a dare – I gave it a shot. And you know what, maybe it’s not so bad after all. It kind of DOES go with everything, just like I’ve been told over and over.
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Bright Eyes DareTo me this colour combination is very soothing, and the overall outfit is both comfortable and stylish.
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - My Style Mantra DareI guess purple is flavour of the month for me! Can’t get enough.
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Sassy Pants DareThis was my first go at buttoning my shirt all the way to the top, and I really liked this look.

Least Favourite Outfits

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Coloured Tights DareThese teal tights have proven impossible for me to style – this was the best I could come up with, but I just can’t find a way for them to not take over the entire outfit.
Quest for a functional Wardrobe - Royal DareToo many colours, a little disjointed.
Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Sparkles DareAgain, I think this outfit is lacking cohesion.

Honourable Mentions

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Pink And Red RevisitedQuest for a Functional Wardrobe - Curly DareQuest for a Functional Wardrobe - Rainbow ScarfQuest for a Functional Wardobe - Chicken
One thought on “Reflect: June

  1. versatilestylebytracey

    Loved readig your conclusion to the dare. Welcome to the world of animal print… I wear a lot of it it cooler temps. As for those teal tights, that is why I have steered clear of bright colored tights. I think the only way they work is with knee high boots. Fun to see your dare journey.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

