Head Scarf

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Head Scarf

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Head Scarf

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Head Scarf

Today was a bad hair day – mainly due to having pulled my hair back into a pony tail earlier this morning for a run. Normally I’d just give up and wash my hair, but after seeing this head scarf tutorial from Delightfully Tacky I thought I’d try using a scarf.

I wouldn’t say I pulled this off perfectly today, but it definitely has potential. My scarf was not the ideal shape; a small square would have been better. Also my hair is a little too short to create much volume, and it would probably suit a different type of outfit better – retro inspired or maybe a dress. I think I’ll keep my eye out for a better scarf, and keep this in mind as an option for bad hair days.

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Head Scarf

One thought on “Head Scarf

  1. versatilestylebytracey

    I have ones that are made inot head bands with elastic that have been so helpful for our hot, humid summer… humidity is not a girl’s best friend… This works well and love the cobalt and black!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

