Spring Reminder

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Spring Reminder

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Spring Reminder

Quest for a Functional Wardrobe - Spring Reminder

I haven’t worn this green skirt in months – although I’m certainly not one to shy away from colour in winter, this particular shade just screams “spring/summer” to me. And I guess I didn’t do much to dispel that myth by pairing it with a floral top!

While I also don’t feel that all winter outfits should be dark and muted, I’ve used black here to try to “winterise” this outfit a little. Black boots, tights, belt, earrings and blazer. But in spite of my efforts, I still can’t shake the feeling that this skirt was made for springtime – I think I’ll return it to the back of my wardrobe and dig it out in a couple of months time.

4 thoughts on “Spring Reminder

  1. versatilestylebytracey

    Don’t remember which magazine, but recently there was an artiicle on a new trend that combines black & white with green… I have colors that I feel are seasonal as well. I like this outfit, a lot !

    Reply
  2. Erin

    I love that skirt!! Looks great, don’t put it away until spring, it would be a shame not to see it more often!!! Erin @ joggingpantsmustdie.com

    Reply

Leave a Comment

